Skip to content
0 items
Language / Currency Sidebar




Are gummy snacks vegan?

by Michael Rosenzweig 06 Apr 2022

That's a question snack enthusiasts who are vegan or are trying to eat more plant-based foods might find themselves asking.

However, most gummy and jelly snacks aren't vegan. Oftentimes gelatin found in these snacks is made from animal products. If you are found of chewy textures, this might be disappointing to learn.

The good news is that our Konjac Chews are plant-based. That is because we use konjac flour as a gelatin substitute. Konjac is a root vegetable that grows abundantly in Gunma, Japan (where our products are made!). In addition to being a great plant-based substitute for gelatin, konjac is a good source of fiber and is low in calories.

If you are looking for a vegan gummy snack, look no further than our Konjac Chews. They are a delicious combination of chewy texture and mouth-pleasing flavor. And, due to the fiber in konjac, these snacks will give you an energy boost.


Prev Post
Next Post

Thanks for subscribing!

This email has been registered!

Shop the look

Choose Options

Recently Viewed

Edit Option
Back In Stock Notification
this is just a warning
Shopping Cart
0 items